I Was Born Yesterday

God never stops calling, even when we don't hear his voice.

Redistribution of True Life

There is a tree outside my writing window. Someone/thing broke one of its limbs but not completely off the tree itself. I watched it hang to the ground swaying, for two days. I began to think about its position. “That limb can’t be saved and needs to be cut off.”

It is still a part of the tree as a whole though it is damaged as a limb. It can no longer benefit the tree hanging like that, as it is no longer fully rooted to its trunk. That limb will rot over time due to lack of “food” and possibly cause the whole tree to become sick.

I noticed few people paid little attention to the hanging limb while others felt a need to idly grab at it as if to pull a child’s ponytail, just because it’s there. A few days later, I was walking to my house and had to walk pass that tree. I watched it swaying as I was coming up the block and when I reached it, I felt a need to stop. I examined the damaged limb and felt the trunk of the tree, it’s a young tree. I saw a flash of what it would look like many years from now; a big beautiful tree.

I went in to the house to look for something to attach the whole limb back to the trunk. I found two white shoelaces. I went back out and guided the hanging limb back to its place on its trunk and tied it to another close by limb. The limb is back in place thought it is still damaged. I stood back and examined the base of the limb to the trunk and I thought, “It may heal over time. It will heal overtime.” I cannot see its roots within the bark but I believe the limb will seek to attach itself back to its trunk and to its roots within the trunk, and the roots should accept it with special care, redistributing needed water and minerals to help it grow back healthy to its right attachment.

Think about your life as the limb. How you would want to be treated? Would you want to be thrown away or would you allow someone to help guide you back to the root of that which sustains your life? Wouldn’t you want another chance to continue growing into a beautiful being? Do you choose Life or death? Of course you will choose life! Ask GOD for it, seek for it; you’ve lost your true Self and you earnestly want it back! GOD, the father will send his son, Jesus the christed, for you. Not to save you, but to renew your spirit at GOD’s appointed hour; in essence you’ll have saved yourSelf having sought HIM.

Have confidence and show humility when asking for GOD’s presence. Be of care and apply mindful application, and when you knock be earnestness and have perseverance.” Bless

Suggested Readings:

Matthew 7:7 “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”

Ask: Ask at the door, GOD’s mercy so that you can receive and BEcome of spiritual good. Only GOD can give it to you.

Seek: You have lost your GOD, your paradise and your soul – Look about thee – Seek that for your soul to be restored in GOD’s favor, in like image. Unless you seek and leave no stone unturned there will be no peace or final salvation for you.

Jeremiah 29:13 “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”

Psalm 27:4 “One thing I ask of the LORD, this is what I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the LORD and to seek him in his temple.”

Prayer is the opening of one’s heart and soul in a conversation with God, an expression of a faith-filled relationship with GOD; grounded in humility.

Pray the Lord’s Prayer (Matthew 6-9:13)

Our Father, which art in heaven,

Hallowed is thy name.

 Thy kingdom come.

 Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven.

 Give us this day our daily bread.

 Forgive us our trespasses

 as we forgive those who trespass against us.

 Lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil.

 For thine is the kingdom, the power, and the glory, forever and ever.

 Amen.

Single Post Navigation

Discuss your thought

